Drugs!

Serenity prayer

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and wisdom to know the difference.

My name is drugs!

Time to showcase what drugs does to a person and their loved ones. Take steps of faith to overcome this addiction.

Drug Addiction, Drugs

Addiction has no foothold in my life!

Do you or a loved one struggle with drugs addiction? Use these prayers to help you face the challenges of recovery.

Turning to You!

Dear God, help me turn my spirit towards You so that I can find the strength to overcome my problems. Forgive my doubts and fears, and fill me with Your love and strength. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Healing love

Dear Lord, thank You for letting me lean on You. Fill my heart with Your healing love and the power of Your strength so that I may live the life You planned for me. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Sacrificial love

God, I offer myself to you …
to build with me and to do with me as you will
Relieve me of the bondage of self,
that I may better do your will.
Take away my difficulties,
that victory over them may bear witness to those I would help
of your Power, your Love, and your Way of life.
May I do your will always!

Perseverance

Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test he will receive the crown of life, which God has promised to those who love him. Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am being tempted by God,” for God cannot be tempted with evil, and He himself tempts no one. But each person is tempted when he is lured and enticed by his own desire. Then desire when it has conceived gives birth to sin, and sin when it is fully grown brings forth death. James 1:12-15

Turn to God

Turning to God

Turn to God because I’m convinced He will make a difference in your life. He knows all about your situation, and He loves you and wants to help you. And He can help you, because He can give you the strength and wisdom you need to find answers to your problem. Admit your helplessness and failures to Him, and by faith invite Christ to come into your life. Even now He is praying for you.

How will Christ help you? First, He will give you a new purpose in life — a desire to live for God and for others, and not just for yourself. He’ll also give you inner strength to face your problems and turn your back on things that could destroy you. Jesus’ promise is for you: “I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full” (John 10:10).

In addition, God wants to guide you to obtain practical help to fight this problem. Look for a church which seeks to follow Christ; its pastor should know what treatment programs are available in your area. You also may find new friends there, who not only can encourage you spiritually but have faced similar problems themselves. May God bless you.

Nothing is impossible for God.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.